Who is cream and cheese from sonic the hedgehog?

Cheese is a character from the Sonic the Hedgehog series. He is a neutral Chao owned by Cream the Rabbit and the twin brother of Chocola. He is often used as a method of attack by Cream in the many games they both appear in.