Is nuclear energy renewable or nonrenewable?

Although nuclear energy itself is a renewable energy source, the material used in nuclear power plants is not.

---

Nuclear energy is usually considered a non-renewable energy source. One of the biggest arguments against including nuclear energy in the list of renewable is the fact that uranium deposit on earth is finite, unlike solar and wind.