Is it true that a dog's mouth is cleaner than a human's mouth?

NO. Both are full of microbes. Dogs have more than 600 different types of bacteria in their mouths, which is a similar number to the 615 types of bacteria Harvard researchers have found in human mouths. Regular brushing and dental cleanings help humans keep harmful bacteria in check. Brush often !