What's the population of tana wanda new york?

Tonawanda is a city in Erie County, New York, United States. The population was 14,798 in 2018. It is at the northern edge of Erie County, south across the Erie Canal from North Tonawanda, east of Grand Island, and north of Buffalo. It is part of the Buffalo-Niagara Falls metropolitan area.