What do you know about the dominican republic?

The Dominican Republic is a Caribbean nation that shares the island of Hispaniola with Haiti to the west. 25% of the Dominican Republic’s land and shoreline are preserved as national parks, reserves, and sanctuaries. It's the site of the oldest colonial settlement in the Americas.