How much is an element?

There are currently 118 known chemical elements, and their cost varies widely, depending on the scarcity of the element, and the difficulties involved in transporting and handling it. E.g., hydrogen can be had for around $1.40 per kg, but a kilogram of radium would run more than $100,000.