What kind of plants do butterflies like?

Some of the best plants to attract butterflies, are Butterfly Bush, Phlox, Coneflower, Lantana, Black Eyed Susan, Heliotrope, Lavender, Milkweed, Flossflower, Aster, Salvia, Hollyhocks, Sedum, Allium, and Ornamental grasses (like Muhlenbergia).