What is star wars machete order?

The Machete order is a way to view the main Star Wars movies that preserves certain reveals. First watch Episodes 4 and 5 to learn about Luke, then go to Episodes 2 and 3 to learn about Darth Vader, then back to episode 6 for their resolution. Then you watch 7-9 for the finale of the Skywalker saga.