How many rocks are there on the moon?

Scientists don’t know how many rocks are on the Moon, however what we know about Moon rocks come from three sources. The Apollo lunar missions collected over 2,200 samples. The Soviet Luna missions collected 301 grams of samples and scientists have discovered 370 lunar meteorites on Earth