How do you get the wax off of cucumbers?

Mix equal parts water and vinegar together in a small bowl. Submerge the cucumber in the solution for one or two minutes. Wipe the vinegar solution off the cucumber skin using a rough cloth. Rub vigorously as you dry to remove the wax coating, which the vinegar loosened.