What temperature do you boil icing in a pot?

To prevent uneven heating and scorching of the icing a double boiler is used so that the icing sits in boiling water. This would make the maximum temperature of the icing 212 Deg.F. In practice due to heat loss the icing would reach about 200 Deg.F.