Why are honey crisp apples so expensive?

Honey Crisp Apples need a lot of Tender Loving Care and hard work required to grow the trees that yield these highly-favored fruits. They need extra pruning, special feeding and attention. Even then only about 50% of the fruit makes the grade for your supermarket shelfs.