How do i make simple french toast?

1 egg, 1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract, half teaspoon Ground Cinnamon, fourth cup milk, 4 slices bread, Beat egg, vanilla and cinnamon in shallow dish. Stir in milk. Dip bread mixture, coat both sides evenly. Cook on greased nonstick griddle or skillet. med heat until browned on both sides.