How bad is a category two hurricane?

A category 2 hurricane is considered extremely dangerous but not devastating. Well-constructed frame homes can sustain major roof and siding damage. Shallowly rooted trees will be snapped or uprooted. Near-total power loss should be expected, with outages that could last from several days to weeks.