Is double cream and heavy cream the same thing?

According to treatdreams.com: The primary difference between heavy cream and double cream is their fat content. Heavy cream has a fat content of 36-40 percent while double cream has a higher fat content of at least 46 percent. Heavy cream is popular in the US & double cream is popular in the UK.