How fast is the peregrine falcon dive?

The peregrine falcon is best known for its diving speed during flight—which can reach more than 300 km (186 miles) per hour which means it is the world's fastest bird and the world's fastest animal.

---

According to The Cornell Lab at all about birds dot com, the Peregrine Falcon can achieve speeds up to 238 miles per hour while diving.