How long does an open bottle of white wine last?

Since wine is organic, derived from grapes, wine will have a deteriorating shelf life, like any other fruit. When left open, sitting at room temperature, the wine will flatten in 2 to 3 days. Corked and refrigerated, white wine will sustain its flavor for up to 7 days.