What happened to the school for good and evil movie?

As Sophie dies in Agatha's arms, she kisses Sophie goodbye; this, revives Sophie, as their kiss proved to be a demonstration of true love. With the Evers and Nevers having reconciled and the school staff restored and they greatly decided to unite the two schools into one, a portal to Gavaldon opens.