Where did amy farrah fowler go to college?

Dr. Amy Farrah Fowler, Ph.D., (from The Big Bang Theory) received her doctorate degree in neurobiology from Harvard University. Curiously, the actor that portrays her, Mayim Bialik, also has a doctorate degree in neurobiology from Harvard University. The symmetry seems appropriate, doesn't it?