Are ten thousand dollar bills real?

Ten thousand dollar bills were last printed in the U S in 1945. They have a portrait of chief justice Salmon P Chase. They are still legal tender, but because of their rarity, their collectible value is much higher than face value. The largest bill still being printed today is the 100 dollar bill.