Where is the bottomless pit?

The term "Bottomless Pit" comes from the Bible. ("Repent all ye sinners, or be cast into the bottomless pit for all eternity." There is a "bottomless pit" at the Carlsbad Caverns National Park, but it has a bottom, 140 feet (43 M) below. See Durer's 1496 "Angel with the Key to the Bottomless Pit".