Does mercury have water in it?

Mercury is composed of atoms of the element mercury and does not contain water. It does not mix well with water.

---

Recent data show that water ice may exist in the bottoms of craters at Mercury's poles. Mercury is the closest planet to the Sun, and can be extremely hot over most of its surface, but ice may exist at the bottoms of some polar craters because their floors are permanently shadowed by the crater rims