How do you clean a pocket knife?

A small brush such as an old toothbrush Toothpicks Q-tips Lubricant (mineral oil, sewing machine oil or gun oil) Mild soap and warm water Paper towels these are the things you will need to clean and maintain your knife you should know how to use these items