What's the horses eat?

They eat grass and hay at meal time, and they might eat concentrates (which include grains like oats, barley and corn) if they do a lot of work. They eat fruits and vegetables at snack time, but also like sugar and salt. Horses drink lots of water along with their food.

---

Horses eat hay, grass, grains like corn and oats and even enjoy fruits and vegetables as treats.