Is an asteroid bigger than a comet?

There are small comets and large comets, as well as there are small asteroids and large asteroids. ... Some comet tails can be dozens of millions of kilometres long, making them the largest structures in the entire solar system. If you count these, then comets are a lot bigger than asteroids.