Are there any underwater labs?

Yes! Aquarius is one of three undersea laboratories in the world dedicated to science and education. Two additional undersea facilities, also located in Key Largo, FL are owned and operated by Marine Resources Development Foundation. ANSWER FOUND FROM WIKIPEDIA