Is zinfandel a red or white wine?

Zinfandel is a variety of black-skinned wine grape, the grapes typically produce a robust red wine, although in the United States a semi-sweet rosé wine called White Zinfandel is very popular

---

Zinfandel is black skinned red grape variatal and usually made into a red wine, but can also be made as a white or rosé wine. If a wine is simply called Zinfandel, it is usually red while White Zinfandel is usually a rosé. Zinfandel is also often refered to as Primitivo in Italy and accross Europe.