At what temperature does an egg freeze?

The freezing point of egg white is -0.45°C, and that of yolk is -0.58°C. In the shell, the egg contents may be cooled to a temperature of — 3°C. without becoming frozen. Eggs, evaporated to an extent of 2-3 percent, are recommended in published reports for preservation at a temperature of 3° to 5°C.