Are there more girls than boys or more boys than girls?

The number of men and women in the world is roughly equal. However, men hold a slight lead with 102 men for 100 women (in 2015). More precisely, out of 1,000 people, 504 are men, and 496 are women. For every 100 girls, 107 boys are born, but males have a higher risk of dying than females.