What's the biggest state by land mass?

Surprisingly, Alaska has the largest area at 665,384.04 square miles. It's roughly 2.5 times the size of Texas at 268,596.46 square miles. Surprising that Alaska is drawn so small on a map and Texas so large, it's disproportionate!