How to use a fishing rod in ark survival evolved?

Search for a lake, river, or ocean with visible fish you can catch. ... Put the fishing rod in your hot bar. Set down the seat you intend to use if you’re going to use a chair. ... Open your inventory and select the bait you want to use. ... Sit down if you aren’t already. Cast your reel into water.