What is a three point six gpa?

A 3.6 GPA on a 4.0 scale is very, very good. It means that the student has achieved mostly an A average in his courses with a few Bs. Often, if graduating with a 3.6 GPA, the student will be awarded academic honors of at least Cum Laude and possibly Magna Cum Laude.