What are the personality traits of a maine coon cat?

Maine Coons are known for being friendly, affectionate and goofy – they're not only huge in size but also huge in personality. Much like a dog, the Maine Coon loves to be around its family and sometimes acts like a pack animal. They are obedient and will come when called.