What year did i love rock and roll by joan jett come out?

The song "I Love Rock and Roll" was covered by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts in 1982, it was released as the first single from the album of the same name

---

"I Love Rock 'n' Roll" is a rock song written by Alan Merrill and Jake Hooker and first recorded by the Arrows in 1975. It is best known for its 1982 cover version by Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, which was released as the first single from her album of the same name.