How many silver dollars make up a pound?

How many silver dollars make up a pound? 17 Morgan silver dollars A Morgan silver dollar weighs 26.73 grams, so one pound of Morgan silver dollars would have 16.9696 coins, or almost exactly 17 Morgan silver dollars per pound.