What's the average shoe size for a female?

The average American woman has a shoe size between 8.5 and 9 – equivalent to a UK 6.5.

---

Today, the average woman in the U.S. wears a shoe size 8.5 to 9. The average shoe size for women has increased in the decades since the 1960s.