Can you substitute coconut oil for vegetable oil in brownies?

According to Healthline, You can substitute coconut oil for vegetable oil. Since coconut oil is solid at room temperature, you'll need to melt the oil if your recipe requires liquid oil. Just make sure the other ingredients aren't too cold or they will re-solidify the coconut oil.