Can you run hot water through a brita filter?

Don't fill your Brita Premium Filtering Water Bottle with water that is over 100°F/38°C. Hot water may release some contaminants from your tap water and can severely diminish the system's filtration abilities. If this happens, you should replace your filter.

---

Yes