Who is the father of jazz?

Buddy Bolden is considered by many as the founder-father of jazz. Bolden has carried the moniker of the first "king" of New Orleans jazz and was the inspiration for such later jazz greats as Joe "King" Oliver, Kid Ory, and Louis Armstrong.