What ocean has the biggest waves?

Atlantic Ocean According to the Smithsonian Ocean Portal, the largest wave ever recorded occurred is the North Atlantic Ocean in 1995, when its peak wave reached 84 feet but the Guinness World Surfing record was attained in 2020 at Praia do Norte, Portugal with Atlantic Ocean wave of 86 feet.