Is there such thing as a blue banded fox?

Bicyclus sweadneri, or Fox's blue-banded bush brown, is a butterfly in the family Nymphalidae. It was described by Richard Middleton Fox in 1963. It is found in eastern Nigeria, Cameroon, the Republic of the Congo, the Central African Republic and the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

---

No, there is no species of fox that is blue banded. The Arctic Fox can have a blue grey coat in winter though, and some call it a blue fox.