Where is the city of basil?

I have never heard of a city spelled "Basil" I have heard of a city spelled Basel. Basel is a city in northwestern Switzerland on the river Rhine. Basel is Switzerland's third-most-populous city (after Zürich and Geneva) with about 180,000 inhabitants.