What are the rules to the card game gin?

Let’s start with the basics. Aces always equal 1 and face cards (jacks, queens, and kings) always equal 10 points. All other cards equal the number on the card: 2s are two points, 3s are three points, and so on. The object of the game is to form groups of cards called “melds".