What does e. g. b. d. f. mean?

In the USA, it typically means Every Good Boy Does Fine which are the lines on the treble clef in music. In the United Kingdom, they say Every Good Boy Deserves Favour. (Edited to spell Favor the way those in the UK would spell it.)