Does rubbing alcohol conduct electricity?

Rubbing alcohol, methanol, is a non-electrolyte, which would not be expected to conduct electricity. Yet, it does weakly dissociate into ions that can transfer electrons, just as water does, and like water, it can weakly conduct electricity though the amount conducted is very low.