Which state has the fewest natural disasters?

The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration ranks Michigan as one of the safest states in the U.S. from natural disasters. In Michigan, the risk of hurricanes, tornadoes, or earthquakes is minimal. Minnesota, Illinois, Vermont and Ohio are other states where national disasters are rare.