What is a rainbow frog?

The Malagasy rainbow frog may well be the most decorated of all Madagascan frogs, hence why it is also known as the painted burrowing frog. With its unique black, white red and green pattern this species is found in the rocky canyons of the Isalo Massif, in Isalo National Park.