When was the weimar republic in germany?

The Weimar Republic was the period in which German's government operated as a constitutional republic from 1918 to 1933. Adolf Hitler effectively dissolved the republic by claiming emergency powers in 1933 that granted him authority beyond parliamentary oversight and led to a one-party dictatorship