What is a sparkle muffin?

Maratus jactatus (colloquially named sparklemuffin) is a species of genus Maratus (peacock spiders), Australian member of the jumping spider family. Like other Maratus spiders, males of the species engage in a courtship display, during which they extend their median and posterior fringed spinnerets.