Where in the united states do wolves live?

Two wolf species are found in North America, the gray wolf and the red wolf. Historically, gray wolves were found throughout most of the US, Canada, and Mexico, with red wolves primarily inhabiting the southeastern US. There may be a wolf living near you. Keep grandma and little riding hood safe.